The Darnely Lodge Hotel

Hen Party Testimonials 

Excellent Service / Excellent Food - Excellent Everything

"Well what can I say. Just back from my stay at the Darnley Lodge Hotel and I had the best time every. I had booked a package including the Causey Farm experience for myself and a group of ladies and I have to say everything from the moment we arrived till we left was top class.
Mary you are just the best. Nothing was ever an issue for you. 5* Service.
The rooms were spotless and the linen was crisp and clean.
The food in the bar was gorgeous and plentiful.
The transport to and from the farm and again to the nightclub later on was spot on and extremely prompt. Jim you are a diamond.
I would 100% recommend the Darnley Lodge Hotel"

April 2019 

Excellent hotel


"I was just on a hen party of 14 and we had a package deal with darnley lodge. I highly recommend this hotel if your looking for accommodation in athboy, from start to finish the staff were fantastic. Mary in reception is an absolute pet who goes above and beyond to make sure we were looked after, Deirdre in the bar was great craic and a fountain of local knowledge. Dermot is an absolute genleman who greated us after the night club with a delicious tray of sandwiches and banter. Jim the bus driver was brilliant, carting us around the county all day with a smile on his face. All the staff in this hotel were brilliant, so friendly and willing to oblige. The rooms were spotless and the food was very reasonably priced and very tasty. I would definitely stay in this hotel again."

November 2017

 

Hen heaven

"Our little group of 11 hens have just returned from the most lovely stay at Darnley Lodge. in short - I CANNOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE HIGHLY ENOUGH.
From the booking right through to checkout was a pleasure and easy. Mary, David, Hazel, Aaron, Jim and Thomas all did a fantastic job in making us feel most welcome. The team accommodated all our requests and we were looked after so well. All the meals - from refreshments on the Fri night to the home cooked breakfasts to the 3 course meal on Sat eve were all top notch. But the girls could not get over Aaron meeting us off the bus from Palace nightclub at 3am on Sun morning, a little worse for wear, to then serve up tea and sandwiches! Unreal service. The rooms were cosy, clean and very spacious bathrooms. The trip to Causey farm was fantastic and I wish I had another excuse to go back this weekend! Thank you so much everyone at Darnley Lodge. You made Aoife's Hen really special. :-) xx"

September 2017

 

Hen package

"We stayed here on 24th June as group of 11 hens. The co ordination of the night was handled in a friendly and professional manner and when we arrived on Saturday, everything was ready for us. We had lunch before heading to Causey farm with the hen and it was tasty and plentiful. Lots of cocktail sausages, goujons and sandwiches, tea and coffee. A bus arrived and brought us to the farm and collected us again. The meal in the evening was amazing and again the service as 100%. Again the bus arrived on time to bring us to a nightclub in Navan and collected us as promised at 2am. When we arrived back there was sandwiches tea and coffee waiting which was amazing. I cannot recommend this hen package enough, it was perfect from start to finish. The staff in the hotel are outstanding."

June 2017

 

Hen Party

"Really enjoyed my weekend in this hotel. It was clean & staff were lovely.. I would highly recommend it for a hen weekend as they organise everything for you. The food was lovely too. We went to the cousy farm & the hotel organise the bus etc."

September 2016

 

Great spot

"Stayed here this weekend for a hen party. Hotel was excellent, staff could not do enough to help, very friendly and made us all feel very welcome and relaxed. 
Every detail arranged to the last and food was lovely. Rooms cosy and warm, lovely big fluffy towels and great facilities. 
Help offered and given at every opportunity and even fed us on return from nightclub at 4 am. 
Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and intend to return. 
Booked hen party package and despite lots of chopping and changing they accommodated our every need, including breast milk storage;-).....
Congrats to Mary and the team on a fantastic service!"

April 2016

 

Brilliant weekend!

"We stayed here on a hen-party weekend! The hotel was excellent, food and drink too! Located right in the centre of Athboy with convenient parking around the back. The staff were very accommodating to us all, we all thoroughly enjoyed it."

May 2015  

 

Hen party

"we recently stayed her a couple of weeks ago as part of a Hen party from the moment we arrived the staff were lovely and friendly ..there was a lovely man there to carry our bags up to the rooms i think his name was dermot..the rooms were very clean and comfortable.. before we headed of to causey farm there was sandwiches and tea/coffee served ..we had dinner that night and it was lovely ..there is a nightclub right beside the hotel which was handy we did not have to walk far..after the nightclub there was more sandwiches waiting for us when we got back into the hotel ..there is a residence bar that opens late which came in handy for us lol :)the staff were great our whole stay especially dermot he was so lovely and very funny which added to our stay"

July 2015

 

Hen Party August 2014

"I organised my sisters Hen Party here having heard great reviews from work colleagues....it certainly did not disappont! We had an absolutely excellent weekend and everybody (all 17 of us) agreed that the staff were excellent they went over and above to make sure my sisters Hen Party was the success it was! Mary and Nicola were a pleasure to deal with and helped me organise everything. The food was lovely in the evening and the sandwiches and refreshments served throught the day was a great treat! Aaron, Sinead and the bar manager were so friendly and super hosts! thanks to everybody that made my sisters weekend so memorable.. I will definitely be recommending the Darnley!"

August 2014

 

Happy Hens!

"Just back from a weekend at the Darnley Lodge and had to leave a review. Fifteen of us stayed here for a hen party and everyone agreed that the staff were great and that the food was beautiful. We ate in the hotel both nights, really nice menu and very reasonable. Everything was organised smoothly and efficiently and nothing was a bother to the staff here. Nicola was such a great help before we had even arrived and she managed to have a function room set up for us with a projector which she sourced on my request, so that we could play mr and mrs on a big screen. The service we recieved from Nicola carried on when we got there and she seemed to make everything run smoothly. All the staff were warm and helpful, a special thanks to David who looked out for us all weekend and Sinead who was so friendly and full of information during breakfast.

Thanks so much for making our time in Athboy so special!

If anyone is thinking of doing the Causeyfarm package, I would highly recommend booking it with the Darnley Lodge.

A Happy Hen!"

June 2014

 

Welcoming review

"We stayed her on 15.03.14 for my sisters hen, the staff were so helpfull and made us feel so welcom.I would definatley stay her again such a warm and friendly atmosphere.The food was fantastic and well presented. I could not recommend this hotel enough.Thanks again."

March 2014

 

Hen Party Weekend 19-20th February 2010

" I stayed in this hotel for a Hen Party and I cannot recommend it enough. Everyone was so helpful and nothing was a problem for any member of the staff. They could not do enough for us, nothing was a problem. i would highly recommend this hotel to all my friends.

thank you to all the staff"

February 2010